scvlogo2.gif (5308 bytes)

Sons of Confederate Veterans

Brig. General John Sayles Camp #366

Abilene, Texas



Camp Namesake

Camp Officers

Camp History

Camp Meetings / Events

Camp Ancestors

Grave Dedications

Event Photos

Join Us!

In Rememberance

Compatriots in Action

Confederate Holidays

Confederate Links


reb-bar.gif (2714 bytes)

Camp History

The Sons of Confederate Veterans Camp # 366 was originally chartered on June 22, 1991 as the "Chief Clinton Camp". The name was changed in 2011 to "Brigadier General John Sayles Camp".

Charter members listed:

Hurshel E. Wagley - Commander
John David Pilgrim - 1st Lt. Commander
Bill R. Dunn - 2nd Lt. Commander
Bob Patty - Adjutant

Hilry Nabours,
Gilbert L. Walker,
Donald T. Grantham (deceased - 24 April 2000),
R.E. Prude,
Roy B. Cochran, Sr. (a Real Son - deceased 16 March 1999).

Pa171581.jpg (472242 bytes)

reb-bar.gif (2714 bytes)

Past Camp Commanders and terms/years served:

H. E. Wagley (deceased): two years (1991 - 1992)

J. D. Pilgrim: three years (1993 - 1995)

T. C. Williams: two years (1996 - 1997)

J. R. Curtis: three years (1998 - 2000)

E. M. Konczak: one year (2001)

R. R. Morris: two years (2002 - 2003)

J. B. Pickens: two years(2004 - 2005)

C. B. Griffin: one year (2006)

R. R. Morris: two years (2007 - 2008)

W. Hamilton: half year (2009)

R. R. Morris: half year (2009)

Col. (R) Alan C. Huffines: two years (2010 - 2011)

W. Hamilton: current camp commander


reb-bar.gif (2714 bytes)

Click for Abilene, Texas Forecast

reb-bar.gif (2714 bytes)
Back to Top

For problems or questions regarding this web contact [Webmaster].
Last updated: August 16, 2011.